Montag, 3. Mai 2010
4 questions4peace
3. Tomer Richter Barouch, 6.1.1995,
Jewish delegation
Carmel Zvulun
Participant of peacecamp 2010
1. Imagine - what does the word peace mean to you?

The word peace means to me no fights, mutual love, no hate and partnership

1b. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

I think that if we’ll see and feel that we are all the same and that the differences aren’t so big, that is what will bring more peace to our world.

2. Imagine - what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

The different religions, I think is the main obstacle. Jerusalem, for a sample, is sacred to the 3 religions, and there are many clashes because of it.

3. Imagine - what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

I haven’t done so far many things to promote peace in my country. I just read the newspaper everyday, and speak in my class when we talk about peace.

4. Imagine - what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

When I’ll grow up I can go into politics and participate in demonstrations. Everything is open.

... comment