Montag, 3. Mai 2010
4 questions4peace
2. Yuval Shapira, 20.11.1995, Jewish delegation
Carmel Zvulun
Participant of peacecamp 2010
1. Imagine - what does the word peace mean to you?

the word peace means to me that people all over the world won't hate each other, just because prejudices and religion, and know listen and give up things.


1b. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

The thing that can bring more peace to our world is that people will be more open to except people who are different from them, with different opinions.

2. Imagine - what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

I think that the main obstacles to peace in our world are that most of the people and the countries are not ready to compromise and every countra wants to have all.

3. Imagine - what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

As a teenager I don’t feel I have a lot influence on the world peace, but i’m trying to be an open minded person. I try not to judge people by their looks and religion.

4. Imagine - what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

In the future I hope I will take part in social activities that will bring Arabs and Jews closer.

... comment