Sonntag, 30. Mai 2010
4 questions4peace
Amanda Hohenberg, Birth Date 5/10/93

Akademisches Gymnasium
Participant of peacecamp 2010:
1. Imagine - what does the word peace mean to you?

I guess it means harmony between people and countries and a high level of tolerance to accept them as they are

2. Imagine - what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

I believe that its ignorance. Some people just don't want to see things as they are and letting others decide for yourself can seem like an easier way.

3. Imagine - what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

I can't say that I ever went to a demonstration or whatsoever but i try to get involved, which is also one reason why I am attending the peacecamp

4. Imagine - what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

To engage myself in the current worldsituation, for a start ...

... comment