Montag, 31. Mai 2010
4 questions4peace

Anna W., Birth Date 6th of July 1993
Akademisches Gymnasium
Participant of peacecamp 2010
1. Imagine - what does the word peace mean to you?

Peace means that different people (different religion, culture, language) are able to accept each other and are able to live side by side with each other.

2. Imagine - what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

poverty, jealousy, lordship, prejudices, racism

3. Imagine - what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
I accept every culture, I try not to listen to silly prejudices and I have many friends who are not from Austria. Also in my family I try hard that we don't fight the whole time.

4. Imagine - what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I will educate my children to accept everybody and to solve their problems in a non-violent way and to be tolerant.

... comment