Montag, 31. Mai 2010
4 questions4peace

Pápai István, Birth Date 1994. 07. 19.
Szent László Gimnázium
Participant of peacecamp 2010: yes
1. Imagine - what does the word peace mean to you?

I think, the word 'peace' has a very complex meaning. That means to me: freedom and individuality. But... it's very difficult to imagine, because wars still haven't stopped...

2. Imagine – what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

The conflicts between countries... for money and authority. The terrorism and the lust for power. In Hungary mainly the racism...

3. Imagine - what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

So far I didn't do anything to promote peace in my country. I hope I will learn that how to be a good 'peacemaker'. That's my motivation.

4. Imagine - what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

Maybe I will pay attention on my community/friends, and if someone would do or say something that's against the peace, I will take issue with him. 'or something like that'

... comment