Donnerstag, 3. Juni 2010
4 questions4peace
Franziska Simonsen, Birth Date 7.1.1994

Akademisches Gymnasium Vienna
1. Imagine - what does the word peace mean to you?

Peace for me is everyone tries to be nice to any people even if they do not know them or do not understand their way of acting. To have NO PREJUDCES and to “fight” without violence.

2. Imagine - what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

I think it is mostly because of prejudices, the misunderstanding between different cultures and a different lifestyle.
It is also the suffering in some countries, the hunger and the anger at other (more wealthy) parts of the world.
Often it is the different religion too, fighting for their opinion with violence.

3. Imagine - what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

I am kind of a member of the rotary club in Austria and they do have programs to promote peace for which I was working.

4. Imagine - what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I can keep speaking about problems to solve them or things that happened in our country to show other countries my respect and VISITING THE PEACECAMP 2010.

... comment