Mittwoch, 5. Mai 2010
Meet the Austrian delegation
from
Akademisches Gymnasium
1. Jubin AMIRI

Hello! My name is Jubin AMIRI and I am 16 years old. I live in Vienna, the capital of Austria and visit a high school located in the center of the town. My father is Iranian, he fled to Austria after the revolution, and my mother is South-Korean. I have got two older sisters. They are 18 and 21 years old. A big part of my Iranian family lives also in Vienna.

My biggest passions are music and arts of the 60ies and 70ies. I listen to this kind of music every day, especially bands like Led zeppelin, Jimi Hendrix,The Who, C.C.R etc. I even play an electric guitar.
I also spend allot of my free time palying american football in my club, the Vienna Vikings. We practice three times a week for two hours.
I am really looking forward in meeting every one of you! I hope we have a great time together.


2. Michael WILNITSKY

Hey, I'm Michael WILNITSKY. I am in the 7th grade of the Akademische Gymnasium, which is a college primarily specializing in languages and humanitarian formation.
I am basically interested in sports, politics, multi-media and traveling.
Actually, I am fan of doing any kind of sports, but football and tennis are my favorites.
I am Jewish and my parents settled from the former Soviet Union to Austria approx. 20 years ago.
My grandparents have been living in Israel for 20 years and that's why I am somehow connected to this country.
As everyone who visits Israel, I felt in love in this country and therefore I am even more interested in working for peace for the Israeli population.
I believe devoutly that there is a way to bring peace to Israel and Palestine.
This way is not an easy one, so we need cooperation of both parties.
I'm looking forward to spending interesting days with different people who all share the same aim


3. Fabian SOMMER

My name is Fabian SOMMER and I’m in the 11th grade at “Akademisches Gymnasium” in Vienna. I’m an only child and my hobbies include playing water polo, photography, and, of course as an Austrian, skiing. I love alternative-rock music and enjoy going to concerts such as Oasis, Mando Diao, or The All American Rejects. I’m looking forward to meeting all the others and to a couple of fun filled days with all of you!


4. Franziska Simonsen

My name is Franziska Franziska Simonsen , I am 16 years old and I am living In Vienna (the capital of Austria) in the 3rd district near the inner city. I have got 2 elder brothers, both are studying in Vienna.
My hobbies are singing (in our school chorus), reading, snowboarding und I love music. I like to go out with my friends or to go to our weekend home with my family.
I am looking forward to meet new friends and I hope that I can promote peace.


5. Amanda HOHENBERG

Hi everyone! My name is Amanda. I am sixteen years old and I’m living in Vienna. My parents are originally from Germany and Italy but we live here since ten years now. In my spare time I love to go out with my friends and just hang around in coffee shops or go downtown. I also enjoy reading books (English classics are currently my favorites!) and travelling.
I'm attending peacecamp because I believe that everyone can promote peace and things like this camp can make a chance. And besides I can't wait to get to know new people!! "


6. Ananda C MUNDSTEIN

What's up? My name is Ananda C MUNDSTEIN. I'm home in Vienna, but I am rather a "cosmopolitan" than an Austrian, because my family background is half Chinese, half German and I myself was born in Boston.
My hatred for war is what made me participate in this activity, I'd be happy if we could create a stable framework for a peaceful life between Palestinians and Israelis in future. So starting off with bringing the youth together is a pretty good idea, I think.
I'm looking forward to having an awesome time with you.


7. Anna WILDENAUER


Hey there! My name is Anna and I’m sixteen. I live in Vienna (Austria) and I also go there to school. This picture has been taken on the 24th of December where my family and me were celebrating the Christmas eve. I have a two and a half years older sister named Nina and of course a mother (Milena) and my father (Hans). In school my favorites subjects are languages (French/ English) and Arts. Outside of school my hobbies are dancing, swimming and meeting my friends.
I’m really looking forward to get to know each of you and hope that we will spend an unforgettable time together=)
See you!


8. Bath-Sahaw Baranow

Bath-Sahaw Baranow is 16 years old, was born and raised in Vienna. Her parents were born in the former USSR, so she has a small hint of what it is like to have a mixed up identity and live between two or more cultures.


9. Hannah Jöchtl

"My name is Hannah Jöchtl. I´m 16 years old and I´m from Vienna in Austria. In my spare time I play violin and viola, I meet my friends, I go swimming or skiing or I go shopping. I´m looking forward to the Peace Camp and to meet new people."

... comment

 
@ Austrian delegation:
waow, what a great bunch of young people. can't wait to meet! see you soon
evelyn

... link  


... comment