Sonntag, 9. Mai 2010
Meet the Arab-Israeli delegation
from Hagalil High School in Nazareth
1. Dunia Abed



allow me to introduce my self Dunia Abed is my name in the first my greetings for my school and teachers because they give me this chance to write for you and to introduce my self. I Also reported my name's dunia 16 years old i am learn at galil school in nazareth and i so proud by both my hobbies : swimming ,reading ,dancing ,listening to music and all the sports and exactly a specially for me a basketball i like it so much and i do it in my Leisure. i believe in peace and the peace is such a relative issue or subject to be discussed because as anything in our life. and that reminds me the quote of the praised Albert Einstein when he said" all is relative according to the observer" . and this sentence from the huge Albert Einstein i Adopted by it because i believe that every thing in our life is relative

2. Ibrahim Taha



My name is Ibrahim Taha, I am fifth-teen and a half years old. I study in Galil school in 10th grade. I am a lonely child, I live with my mother and father in Nazareth. I like music and to play tennis. In my free time I read Palestinian history and I chat with my friends, I write pottery about Palestine and I play Aoud, I started to play Aoud five months ago. Now I don’t know what I want to be in the future, but sometimes I think that I want to be an engineer but I still haven’t decided. I participate in many activities. I joined "peace child" that we are Arabs and Jews. We practice for a play which we will perform it soon. The play is about a little prince who tries to achieve his goal which is peace between Arabs and Jews.
I want to go to Austria because I want to make my voice and my people's voice be heard, and I want to see if peace is: the impossible dream or The hard dream or A dream which needs a lot of work to achieve.

3. Natalie Hassan



My name is Natalie Hassan and I am 17 years old , I live in Israel in the city of Nazareth .
I am a student at Al-Jaleel high school in 10th grade . I have a lot of friends in school , we have a strong relationship and we love each other . My best friend in my class is Dunia , I respect and appreciate her and she does it back . I don't know what to be in future but I am really sure that I will be a good person who is applicable to society .
My goals in my life are so much , two of them is to be a successful in everything in my life , and trying to create my space in society and prove that I am capable to make huge changes by small things . My hobbies are : reading classic books , dancing vogue dances , singing in three languages , acting (I'm acting with peace children project in drama) , doing sport (I won the cup of the north championship at the race in Tel-Aviv) ,.
I am so sociable and I join many assemblies in Nazareth ... Each assembly adds to my personality different things that foregathers together and make one personality in one person . Summarily , I want to add one more thing ! All what I said doesn't mean that I want to win in everything , and as ' Mother Theresa' said "Winning doesn't always mean being first , winning means you're doing better than you've done before", and what I am doing and I am proud of myself and my parents are proud of me too

4. NIDA'A KRAYEM



Hi, my name is NIDA'A KRAYEM .
I'm 16 years old , I live in Israel in Nazareth . my nationality is Palestinian girl .
I'm studying in Galilee high school . and I have 2 sisters.
My hobbies are singing , writing , reading , swimming and riding horses .
I like to know many things about other culture and I like to visit other places.

5. Omar Shahwan



Hey, my name is Omar Shahwan and I am 16 years old I live in Nazareth (Israel) but I am originally from Jerusalem, I have one older brother and a sister.

My hobbies are: reading, swimming and I love watching movies.
I hope that peace will prevail, so we can live safely with out wars and disasters.

I really can't wait to meet you guys this summer.

6. Raghad Jabareen



My name is Raghad Jabareen , I am 16 Years old, and I am a 10 Grade I live in Israel in Nazareth city , I have a 2 brother and 2 sister and I love my parents and my dream is to visit Austria and I see that the dream is coming true , my hobbies are the swimming and sometimes the dancing , i am looking forward in meeting every one of you, I wish to be friends with all because I love to make friendship with people .

7. TAREQ ABU-ASAD
ISRAEL, NAZARETH




Hello! My name is TAREQ ABU-ASAD and I am 16 years old. I live in NAZARETH, in Israel, I learn in galil high school. I have one older sister and two older brothers. They are 22 and 21 years old and 18 years old.

My biggest passions are music and arts of the pop music.
I also spend a lot of my free time playing football in the club, and i practice three times a week for two hours in strength training. I am fan of doing any kind of sports, but football and tennis are my favorites.
I am really looking forward in meeting every one of you! I hope we'll have a great time together.
I believe that there is a way to bring peace to Israel and Palestine, and I hope that we can do this.
like to go out with my friends or to go to our weekend home with my family.
I am looking forward to meet new friends and I hope that I can promote peace.

8. Yehea Hajeer



Hi everyone, I am Yehea Hajeer.
I am 16 years old, my city is very beautiful and famous it is Nazareth . I learn in Algalil high school , by the way it is very big school in Nazareth. I think that the life is experience , help us to know other people and learn from them , this is what I love . Real Madrid is my best team . My ambition is to be famous man and to visit all the countries in the world , My favorite food is the east food .
In the end I want to tell you that the best thing of my life is my family , it is very big family constituent from : my father , my mother , five sisters and two brothers. they give me the power that I need .

9. Bahaa Taha from the Nazareth Baptist school





My name is Bahaa Taha I live in Israel in Nazareth city, I have been invited to the peace camp by Evelyn the leader of the camp.
I'm 14 years old I'm learning in Nazareth Baptist School, I love math, science and English lessons.
My hobbies are: swimming , playing football and playing basketball.
I like to travel so much and I have been in many places , and I'm planning to travel more in the future to meet people and learn about their cultures.
Thank you , see you there !

... comment

 
welcome to the Palestinian group
I am welcoming the Arab group from Nazareth, I am sure that we are going to have a wonderful time together
evelyn

... link  


... comment